Complete fields in Stronach 5 from Friday

0

Lower 12 percent takeaway, Laurel, Santa Anita, Gulfstream, and Golden Gate races

LAUREL, Md. – The Stronach 5 will have an average field size of 10 and a low 12 percent takeout when it returns with races from Laurel Park, Santa Anita Park, Gulfstream Park and Golden Gate Fields on Friday.

There were four winning tickets at Stronach 5 last week, each of which returned $ 98,311. The popular bet had a carryover of $ 78,823.

The Stronach 5 begins at approximately 4:07 ET with a field of 12 runners running 5½ stadiums on the lawn in Laurel Park. Montauk Daddy gets the rail for trainer Rob Atras and jockey Charlie Marquez. Daddy Long Legs’ four year old son won on the grass and in the dirt on the grass and dirt in a row in Saratoga this summer. Hard to Be Humble narrowly missed trainer Hugh McMahon from distance and on the surface. Irishman Mias has not raced for trainer Graham Motion for a year, but was only beaten four lengths in Saranac (G3) and three in Kitten’s Joy (G3) as a three-year-old.

The Stronach 5 remains in Maryland for the second half of the season. Laurel’s ninth race, an entry fee for 3-year-olds and up to seven stadiums, Kingston Pike had some bad luck in his last two starts under jockey Grant Whitacre. The 6-year-old finished second on September 26th despite stumbling during the break and, after a test on the eighth pole, finished third in his last. Whitacre remains on board for coach Mario Serey Jr. Sneakiness arrives at Laurel after riding Parx and Monmouth this summer. The 5-year-old finished first or second in five of his last six starts. Rock and Fellers loves to show speed and is aiming for a fourth win in its last five starts.

The action shifts to California for the third leg of Stronach 5. The third leg from Santa Anita consists of 11 virgins, 3 and up, at 1 1/16 miles. After finishing eighth last on the turf, Mayhem and Chaos falls into company and returns to the main track where he finished second for $ 40,000 claimer on September 24 in Los Alamitos. The son of Union Rags will also be equipped with blinkers for trainer Ron Ellis. The Mongol Altai will try to find the winner’s circle in its 18NS try after finishing second in his last two starts. Big Well returns from a two-month layoff for Ryan Hanson. The first and third place finishers in his last race at Del Mar both returned to win. Flavien Prat gets the mount.

Gulfstream’s ninth race serves as the fourth leg of Stronach 5. The 5½ sting maiden race attracted a dozen 2-year-old fillies, including Greatest Glory, last claimed by Jorge Delgado, who was 28 percent first in the claim is and 31 percent for first-time applicants. Chantal Sutherland takes over the ride. Wed no. Tallawah and La Bokaina are making their second start after finishing third on their debut. Trainer Antonio Sano will saddle first-time rider Hannita’s Empire. Edgard Zayas has the mount.

The Stronach 5 concludes with the third race in the Golden Gate Fields, another maiden race, this time a maiden special weight, for 2-year-old mares in 5 ½ stadiums. Delia Mo, a daughter of Outwork, will try to break her girl in her fourth race. She finished fifth against the first special weight company in Los Alamitos in September and starts this race with a second place in Fresno. Jonathan Wong sends the first starter Midnight’s Girl, as does Jamey Thomas with Don’t Tell Hydee. Gold Rush Gal enters the race on October 2nd at Golden Gate with a second place against the limited company.

Friday race and sequence

Leg one – Laurel Race 8: (12 entries, 5 ½ stadiums lawn) 4:07 ET, 1:07 PT

Leg two – Laurel Race 9: (9 entries, 7 stages) 4:39 ET, 1:39 PT

Third leg –Santa Anita Race 3: (11 entries, 1 1/16 mile) 5:02 ET, 2:02 PT

Leg four – Gulfstream Race 9: (12 entries, 5 ½ stadiums) 5:06 ET, 2:06 PT

Leg five – Golden Gate Race 3: (8 entries, 5 ½ stadiums) 5:20 ET, 2:20 PT

Fans can watch and bet on the action at 1 / ST.COM / BET and stream all the action in English and Spanish on LaurelPark.com, SantaAnita.com, GulfstreamPark.com and GoldenGateFields.com.

The minimum stake in the Multi-Race, Multi-Track Stronach 5 is $ 1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

If a change is made to the race interface after the bet is placed, any selection on a ticket will be considered a winner selection. If a betting interest is scratched, this selection will be replaced by the favorite in the winning pool at the bettor.

The Maryland Jockey Club hosts the Stronach 5.

For information on the Best Breeders’ Cup seminar click HERE

David Joseph / Maryland Jockey Club


Source link

Share.

Leave A Reply